UFC Caps Off 2018 With Historical Card

Amanda Nunes made history at UFC 232 Saturday night, ending the 15-year unbeaten run of Cris Cyborg and marking herself as the greatest female fighter in MMA history.

Nunes scored a first round finish vs. Cyborg to become the new UFC featherweight champion. She entered the night already holding the bantamweight title, making her the third UFC fighter to ever be a double-champion.

In the main event, Jon Jones finished Alexander Gustafsson and claimed the light heavyweight title once again. Jones was returning to action for the first time since serving a suspension.

Complete results are below:

Jon Jones def. Alexander Gustafsson via TKO (strikes) at 2:02 of Round 3 to become the new UFC light heavyweight champion

Amanda Nunes def. Cris Cyborg via KO (strike) at :51 of Round 1 to become the new UFC female featherweight champion

Michael Chiesa def. Carlos Condit via submission (kimura) at :56 of Round 2

Corey Anderson def. Ilir Latifi via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Alexander Volkanovski def. Chad Mendes via TKO (strikes) at 4:14 of Round 2

Walt Harris def. Andrei Arlovski via split decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)

Megan Anderson def. Cat Zingano via TKO (eye injury) at 1:01 of Round 1

Petr Yan def. Douglas Silva de Andrade via TKO (corner stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 2

Ryan Hall def. BJ Penn via submission (heel hook) at 2:46 of Round 1

Nathaniel Wood def. Andre Ewell via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:12 of Round 3

Uriah Hall def. Bevon Lewis via KO (strike) at 1:32 of Round 3

Curtis Millender def. Siyar Bahadurzada via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Montel Jackson def. Brian Kelleher via submission (D’arce choke) at 1:40 of Round 1

Latest articles

Related articles