Cris Cyborg Wins Title, Former Champs Fall

It was a busy weekend in the UFC and Bellator, as Cris Cyborg made history and two former champions fell.

Cyborg became the first fighter to win titles in Strikeforce, Invicta FC, UFC and Bellator when she finished Julia Budd at Bellator 238.

The Brazilian was making her promotional debut. The finish came in the fourth round when Cyborg started delivering heavy body shots.

At UFC Fight Night: Raleigh, former champions Junior dos Santos and Rafael dos Anjos both lost.

Dos Santos fell in the main event to Curtis Blaydes, while dos Anjos dropped the co-main event to Michael Chiesa.

Check out complete results from both cards below.

UFC Fight Night: Raleigh Results

Curtis Blaydes def. Junior dos Santos via TKO (strikes) at 1:06 of Round 2

Michael Chiesa def. Rafael dos Anjos via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Alex Perez def. Jordan Espinosa via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 2:33 of Round 1

Angela Hill def. Hannah Cifers via TKO (strikes) at 4:26 of Round 2

Jamahal Hill def. Darko Stosic via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)

Bevon Lewis def. Dequan Townsend via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Arnold Allen def. Nik Lentz via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Justine Kish def. Lucie Pudilova via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Montel Jackson def. Felipe Colares via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-25)

Sara McMann def. Lina Lansberg via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-25)

Bret Johns def. Tony Gravely via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:53 of Round 3

Herbert Burns def. Nate Landwehr via KO (knee) at 2:43 of Round 1

Bellator 238: Budd Vs. Cyborg Results

Cris Cyborg def. Julia Budd via TKO (strikes) at 1:14 of Round 4 to become the Bellator female featherweight champion

Darrion Caldwell def. Adam Borics via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:20 of Round 1 to advance in the Bellator Featherweight World Grand Prix

Juan Archuleta def. Henry Corrales via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Sergio Pettis def. Alfred Khashakyan via technical submission (guillotine choke) at 3:00 of Round 1

Raymond Daniels def. Jason King via TKO (strikes) at 3:07 of Round 1

Emilee King def. Ava Knight via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:18 of Round 1

Joshua Jones def. Brandon Bender via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 29-27)

Aaron Pico def. Daniel Carey via KO (strike) at :15 of Round 2

AJ Agazarm def. Adel Altamimi via submission (triangle choke) at 1:22 of Round 3

Jay Jay Wilson def. Mario Navarro via submission (armbar) at 2:48 of Round 2

Curtis Millender def. Moses Murrietta via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)

Anthony Taylor def. Chris Avila via majority decision (28-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Miguel Jacobs def. David Pacheco via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-27)

Latest articles

Related articles