Bellator 212 Results: Michael Chandler Becomes Champion Again

Michael Chandler took care of Brent Primus Friday night at Bellator 212, kicking off a doubleheader weekend for the promotion in Hawaii.

Chandler became a three-time champion with a convincing decision victory. The card aired live on Paramount Network and streamed on DAZN.

Javy Ayala scored a victory over former UFC champion Frank Mir in the co-main event, claiming a submission via strikes.

Complete results are below:

Michael Chandler def. Brent Primus via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) to become new Bellator lightweight champion

Javy Ayala def. Frank Mir via submission (strikes) at 4:30 of Round 2

A.J. McKee def. Daniel Crawford via submission (anaconda choke) at 3:19 of Round 1

Juliana Velasquez def. Alejandra Lara via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Sam Sicilia def. Derek Campos via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Toby Misech def. Edward Thommes via TKO (strikes) at 2:25 of Round 3

Tywan Claxton def. Kaeo Meyer via TKO (strikes) at 2:56 of Round 1

Robson Gracie Jr. def. Brysen Bolohao via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:00 of Round 2

Chris Avila def. Brandon Pieper via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:44 of Round 1

Latest articles

Related articles