Home Blog Page 2

LFA 59 Results, Highlights: First Round TKO For David Michaud


David Michaud had no trouble with Christian Aguilera, earning a first round finish in the main event of Legacy Fighting Alliance 59.

The main card aired live on AXS TV.

Michaud, a veteran of the sport, scored his 15th win in 19 pro fights when he strung together several shots that dropped Aguilera and forced the referee to stop the fight.

The card also featured a decision victory by Jared Gooden over Steven Newell.

Complete results are below:

  • Main Event – Welterweight Fight – David Michaud (15-4) defeated Christian Aguilera (11-6) via TKO at 4:14 in the first round.
  • Co-Main Event – 175 Pound Catchweight Fight – Jared Gooden (13-2) defeated Steven Newell (9-1) via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27).
  • Middleweight Fight – Daniel Madrid (16-6) submitted Seth Baczynski (22-15) with a guillotine choke at 2:54 in round one.
  • Bantamweight Fight – Kevin Natividad (8-1) defeated  Andy Perez (9-8) via split decision (28-29, 29-27, 29-28)
  • Bantamweight Fight – Kyler Phillips (6-1) knocked out  Emeka Ifekandu (6-3) (head kick) at
  • Bantamweight Fight – Hunter Azure (5-0) defeated Jaime Hernandez (4-3) via TKO (punches) at 2:15 in round one.

UFC Fight Night 144 Results, Highlights: Marlon Moraes Tops Raphael Assuncao


Marlon Moraes and Jose Aldo walked into Brazil needing victories Saturday night at UFC Fight Night 144.

And the two former champions left having done just that.

Moraes, a former World Series of Fighting titleholder, submitted Raphael Assuncao in the main event live on ESPN+. Assuncao had scored a split decision over Moraes in their first meeting.

In the co-main event, Aldo, a former featherweight champion, took care of Renato Moicano via second round finish.

Moraes and Aldo, along with Johnny Walker and his 15-second finish, were among the bonus winners.

Complete results are below:

Marlon Moraes def. Raphael Assuncao via submission (guillotine choke) at 3:17 of Round 1

Jose Aldo def. Renato Moicano via TKO (strikes) at :44 of Round 2

Demian Maia def. Lyman God via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:38 of Round 1

Charles Oliveira def. David Teymur via submission (anaconda choke) at :55 of Round 2

Johnny Walker def. Justin Ledet via KO (strike) at :15 of Round 1

Livia Renata Souza def. Sarah Frota via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Markus Perez def. Anthony Hernandez via technical submission (anaconda choke) at 1:07 of Round 2

Mara Romero Borella def. Taila Santos via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Thiago Alves def. Max Griffin via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Jairzinho Rozenstruick def. Junior Albini via TKO (strikes) at :54 of Round 2

Geraldo de Freitas def. Felipe Colares via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Said Nurmagomedov def. Ricardo Ramos via TKO (strikes) at 2:28 of Round 1

Rogerio Bontorin def. Magomed Bibulatov via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Legacy Fighting Alliance 58 Results: Harvey Park With Main Event Victory


Harvey Park earned a first round TKO victory over Jaleel Willis in the main event of Legacy Fighting Alliance 58.

The main card aired live on AXS TV.

Park moved to 11-2 with the win, which came at the 3:17 mark of the opening round.

Complete results are below:

Main Event – Lightweight Fight – Harvey Park (11-2) defeated Jaleel Willis (9-3) by TKO at 3:17 in round one.

Co-Main Event – Flyweight Fight – Joby Sanchez (12-4) defeated Demetrius Wilson (6-3) via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27).

Lightweight Fight – Fernando Padilla (12-3) defeated Donald Sanchez (32-19) via TKO at 1:27 in round two.

Featherweight Fight – Toninho Marajo (9-4) knocked out Vince Fricilone (8-2) at 0:40 in round one.

Lightweight Fight – Flavian Pilgrim (5-1) knocked out Sherwin Price (5-2) at 0:50 in round one.

Welterweight Fight – Maycon Mendoca (7-4) defeated Josh Moreno (4-1) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28).

Featherweight Fight – Natan Levy (3-0) defeated Henry Barahona (3-4) via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28 29-28).

Bellator 214 Results: Ryan Bader KOs Fedor, Aaron Pico Finished


Ryan Bader knocked out Fedor Emelianenko at Bellator 214 Saturday night, finishing off the Bellator Heavyweight Grand Prix in impressive fashion.

Bader, the light heavyweight champion, added the heavyweight belt to his resume and the grand prix title all at the same time. The event took place from The Forum and aired live on Paramount Network.

In the co-main event, Henry Corrales knocked out Aaron Pico and in another main card bout, former WWE champion Jake “Jack Swagger” Hager submitted J.W. Kiser.

Complete results are below:

Ryan Bader def. Fedor Emelianenko via KO (strike) at :35 of Round 1 to become the Bellator heavyweight champion

Henry Corrales def. Aaron Pico via KO (strike) at 1:07 of Round 1

Jake Hager def. J.W. Kiser via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 2:09 of Round 1

Juan Archuleta def. Ricky Bandejas via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Adel Altamimi def. Brandon McMahan via submission (armbar) at 1:16 of Round 1

Thor Skancke def. Jesse Merritt via submission (north-south choke) at 4:26 of Round 1

Jesse Roberts def. AJ Agazarm via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Weber Almeida def. Odan Chinchilla via TKO (strike) at 3:04 of Round 1

Art Rivas def. Sean Johnson via TKO (strikes) at 4:30 of Round 1

Jay Jay Wilson def. Tyler Beneke via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:31 of Round 1

Ryan Lilley def. James Barnes via KO (head-kick) at 1:03 of Round 1

Craig Plaskett def. Ian Butler via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Desmond Torres def. Steve Ramirez via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 4:21 of Round 1

Countdown To Bellator 214, Episode Two: Ryan Bader, Fedor Emelianenko


Check out the second episode of Countdown to Bellator 214 featuring a look at main event fighters Ryan Bader and Fedor Emelianenko.

The two square off this Saturday night in the finals of the Bellator Heavyweight Grand Prix for the heavyweight title live on Paramount Network.

Other Articles

Food week 1

Making the Cut : Week 1

I’ve seen so many fighters deal with weight cuts and this is called “Making the Cut” for a reason. I’ve decided if I were a fighter I’d probably be a light Heavyweight
Brown vs McCarthy

Brown vs McCarthy

Skip to toolbar